top of page

I can't do this anymore

Desperation in its finest.

I have recently been going through a phase of boredom. As the days go by, I am becoming more and more desperate to do something interesting. For those of you who don't know me, 'interesting' is not good for me. Interesting can sometimes mean dangerous or silly or stupid.

I've just been sat here trying to analyse my brain. Why do I feel so desperate to achieve something? Why do I want to do something interesting?

I am still trying to figure out the correct answers but something I know for sure is desperation comes after disappointment.

Whenever we are disappointed in certain aspects of our lives,we may sometimes feel the need to prove something. Let's say for example, I don't get the job I want, I'll be desperate to get a higher paying job to prove to myself I didn't need the first job. That's how the human psyche works. I am just wondering how I can programme or reprogram my brain into using that desperation positively. Instead of feeling so bored that I want to do something dangerous, how can I feel so bored that I start taking positive action and working on my goals?

I am going to try the next few steps and see how it goes.

  1. Organise my time. I am currently working on a no schedule basis. I literally wake up whenever, go to sleep whenever, eat whenever you get it right?

  2. Organise my thoughts. Right now my thoughts are everywhere. Today I am in Pluto tomorrow I am back on earth. I can't keep going like this

  3. Read more scripture. I think as my spiritual life dwindles so does my desperation for something increase.

  4. Exercise daily even though that will be hard.

  5. Write more. I find writing helps me recollect myself whenever I am going through a confused phase.


You Might Also Like:
Foot Tracks on Sand

CYANNEN

Eat, Explore, Encourage
bottom of page