top of page

Motivation during a period of laziness!!!!

Recently, I noticed something disturbing in my life. The older I grow, the lazier I become. I am not sure whether this applies to everyone... or I am just the lazy one here. I also realised ,the older I grow, the less I feel motivated to act on any goals I set.

How can I change the story of my life from this ↘

To this?

If you are reading this, you must be struggling too. Here are a few tips on how to stop being lazy and start being productive.

Step 1.

Recognise the fact that you have become lazy. The #1 killer that prevents progress is denial. Denying the fact that you are or have become lazy leads nowhere.

Step 2.

Stop making excuses. Do not say “I am busy, I have no time to study” or “…because I am busy, I need to rest more when I have time” or “…because I am busy, I do not have time to….”. Stop making excuses! End of story.

Step 3.

Align yourself with the right kind people. Do not expect to be in the right frame of mind if the people you associate with are also lazy. Make friend with sporty people, hardworking people, innovative people etc. Surround yourself with people who encourage you to be a better person, people that motivate you to build your character.

Step 4.

Set yourself some goals. Draw pictures of what you want to achieve, write your goals down, make a song or something of that sort. Each time you feel lazy, look at your picture/song/dance. Think about how close you are to achieving your goal, think about how far you have come and you will be impressed.

Step 5.

Action! Stop reading posts like this. That is a form of procrastination. Just do whatever you need to. The best kind of motivation comes from within. Once you are able to motivate yourself, you’ll be unstoppable! Do not allow a bout of laziness to overcome your plans.

You Might Also Like:
Foot Tracks on Sand

CYANNEN

Eat, Explore, Encourage
bottom of page